The Physics and Astronomy Graduate Research Award

This prize is awarded by the Physics and Astronomy faculty to a finishing or advanced Ph.D. student for outstanding research accomplishments as a graduate student and the commitment to continued work in physics, astronomy, or related sciences.

Graduate Research Award

2023: Avery Tishue & Vivian Sabla

2022: Vincent Flynn & Sisira Kanhirathingal

2021: Benjamin L. Brock

2020: Murong Qin & Kanav Setia

2019: McKinley Brumback & Kathryn Weil

2018: Abhijeet Alase

2017: Spencer Hatch and Ben Zhu

2016: Peter Johnson

2015: Chien-Ting Chen & Rongxiao Zhang

2014: Jerod Parrent

2013: Gregory Feiden & Mingyun Yuan

2012: Nikitas Stamatopoulos

2011: Susha Deng & Danny Milisavljevic

2010: Yonggang Hu & Sumire Kobayashi